Sorry I haven’t been around for a while, but my machine is out of commission for another few weeks, it apparently needs a PART of some sort, eek!! Poor little machine.  Mom’s doll will be done by hand and maybe a bit on the treadle??

With Aine’s party on the weekend, I did a lot of errand running for supplies and not a lot else! I got a bit of my Dear Jane quilting done, a bit of dad’s quilt binding sewn down, and some more bath scrubbies worked on, but not a very exciting crafting week. No finishes to report…

I did a small amount of craft like activities for Aine’s party though:

snoopy
Some Snoopy invitations.

Birthday Cake
A Snoopy cake.

Snoopy PInata
An ubersimple pinata like Snoopy Pinata.

Can you sense a Snoopy theme?

The kids also made some goodie bags from simple brown bags I got at our local Chinese takeaway! I bought foam letter stickers and we put their names on their bags and let them decorate them. They seem to have a good time. Here is a photo of Aine and a few of her friends at the candle blowing stage.
Blowing out the Candles!

Only 4 more squares to finish on my Dear Jane, then it is time for the triangle border, eek! Hand sewing projects for the next few weeks my machine is gone: binding for Dad’s quilt, mom’s angel doll, Dear Jane… bath scrubbie knitting (one of these days I will get a new knitting project going, I swear!!)

I leave for Oregon in 3 weeks. Anyone want to make the trek to Bend or Sisters for some quilt shopping ? I think I will bring some Dear Jane blocks to sew for my swap with Katy. And more bath scrubbies supplies, lol!! And I think I may bring my Dear Jane in my carry on if I can manage it… I am looking forward to meeting up with Kristin while in Bend!

