I was down 1.2 lbs this week! I hit the stone mark!! (14 lbs gone!) I promise that next week I will mix it up and gain some weight as I was bad bad bad over the weekend again and won’t be working out as much this week. I have a trapped nerve, numb foot/leg thing going on…time to go to the doctor…got it after shimmying too hard at salsa dancing last week…it is very strange and I hope that it can be sorted out soon…

I got started swimming last week and hope to get back on track with my exercise soon! No yoga or dancing till I get the trapped nerve sorted out. Sigh.

11 Responses to “Weight Loss Challenge: Week 7”

  1. Mary-Kay C. Says:

    Too bad about your injury. Just try not to eat any bad things while you recover. Good job with the weight loss. I gained 2 lbs over the weekend so now I will have to work even harder. I’m going to try some yoga. Hopefully I won’t injure myself!

  2. rachel Says:

    yayyy for losing 14 pounds!!!
    boo to being hurt!!!

  3. Thimbleanna Says:

    Congratulations Cathi!!! Great Job — I sure wish I could lose a stone (well, ok, I know I could, but oh, the work LOL!)

  4. Connie W Says:

    Good for you with the weight loss, sorry about the nerve thing. I keep having a numbness in my rt foot and hubby-doc examined it and found nothing wrong. I’m hoping I don’t have a nerve problem too.

    Love the little tooth fairy tin in the other post!

  5. Barbara Says:

    Uh oh – foot problems! Look out!!

    Congratulations on your continuing EXCELLENT weight loss! I go in on Thursday for my official weigh-in. Still unable to do much that taxes my foot, grrr.

  6. Jeanne Says:

    Good for you, Cathi! You’re doing great. I love the projects from your previous post, too.

  7. Cathi Says:

    I’m sure whatever they find will just be a injury/exercise related problem. Another excuse to not exercise! I’m always for that. Keep your chin up…….


  8. Hang in there Cathi! Hope it’s no big deal.

  9. JudyC Says:

    Prayers for you ! We’ll keep you in our thoughts!

  10. Beth Says:

    Hope all is ok with you, let us know! Take care.

  11. Carolien Says:

    Dear Cathi,

    How very sad to read that you have MS! No surprise your emotions are swirling because of this news … that is something to digest … goodness. I hope you can get the best medication, hope you will be able to take the best decision. My thoughts and prayers are with you!

    Hugs, Carolien

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.