I made it into the 170s, yeah, it has been ages since I’ve seen them! And next week I hope to lose .8 lb again if I can manage it (though had a bad weekend, they are really my downfall!!). The reason for the .8 goal will be appreciated by any UK/Irish readers: I’ll have lost 14 lbs, a full stone!

I have salsa dancing class tonight but have also signed up for the swimming pool again today!!! I hope to get my laps in 2-3 times a week to add to my exercise regime…might try to add a walk or two eventually as well…plus the swim membership gives me weights and cardio gym time and other classes…hope to add the weights in a few months maybe…can’t be doing everything all at once!!

How are all the other “losers” doing??

I have that promised crafty post from last week still coming, but will get it done for tomorrow!!

7 Responses to “Weight Loss Challenge 2009: Week 6”

  1. Barbara Says:

    You are still miles ahead of me – or kilos below me, I guess would be more accurate. LOL. Congratulations!! I continue to lose about 1 kilo every two weeks, which is frustratingly slow progress, but I still cannot do much with my foot and that makes excercise (other than chasing kids) impossible.

  2. ruthsplace Says:

    You are doing awesome!

    I’ve still got two weeks before my first weigh in for the month…

  3. Jenessa Says:

    awesome! i’m glad you hit your goal for the week and that you picked up swimming which it sounds like you enjoy. plus that’s a lot of perks for the swimming – total score!

  4. Evelyn Says:

    Keep up the good work! But remember too – as you replace fat with muscle – the muscle weighs more… so you might see a decline in weight loss on the scale, but the inches will keep going down! Cheers! Evelyn

  5. susan shepard Says:

    Good for you, Cathi. I’m trying myself.

  6. sherry Says:

    Oh you are doing so great!! I on the other hand am up a second week! ugh!
    And I haven’t blogged cause I’m waiting for a minute to do something crafty! double ugh!
    Great to hear your success! whoo hooo

  7. colleen Says:

    congrats on the continued weight loss…looks like Valentines day was a hit with the girls. Loved the little Heart string quilt. Very cute.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.